NCFE Level 2 Certificate in Awareness of Mental Health Problems

This qualification aims to raise awareness of mental health and a range of mental health problems.

This qualification is designed for anyone looking to develop their understanding of mental health and the problems that can cause mental ill health.

The course is made up of 13 units. There will be a series of assessments for each unit to complete and submit. Assessments will include a variety of different types of questions such as multiple choice and free text answers. The units covered are outlined below.

Unit 1: Understanding Mental Health

Unit 2: Understanding Stress

Unit 3: Understanding Anxiety

Unit 4: Understanding Phobias

Unit 5: Understanding Depression

Unit 6: Understanding Post-natal Depression

Unit 7: Understanding Bipolar Disorder

Unit 8: Understanding Schizophrenia

Unit 9: Understanding Dementia

Unit 10: Understanding Eating Disorders

Unit 11: Understanding Attention Deficit Disorder

Unit 12: Understanding Obsessive Compulsive Disorder

Unit 13: Understanding Post Traumatic Stress

To find out more information or to enrol onto the NCFE Level 2 Certificate in Awareness of Mental Health Problems course please  email or phone 08000 380123.